Today, Chief Minister Shivraj will meet with the Home Minister… a list of mayor candidates could be issued late at night


Bhopal: The screw is jammed after two days of brainstorming on the name of BJP mayor candidates in Madhya Pradesh. Meanwhile, Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan has arrived in Delhi for talks with the top brass. In this situation, it has been suggested that the BJP present its list of mayor candidates till late at night. Late Saturday night, a meeting of the core group and election committee was held to discuss the BJP’s mayoral candidates in Madhya Pradesh. In which five single names were agreed upon, but metro names were not. Following that, various meetings were held on Sunday as well, but no consensus could be reached on the name in Bhopal, Indore, or Gwalior. Following that, the CM arrived in Delhi in the afternoon following a meeting at the party headquarters on Monday morning. The Union Home Minister will meet with other ministers, including Amit Shah, at this location.

Ramesh Mendaula has reportedly declined to run for mayor of Indore, according to party sources. After then, Malini Gaur’s name comes to mind. Gaurav Ranadive, Pushpmitra Bhargava, and Dr. Nishant Khare’s names have now been added to the list. Maya Singh is a well-known figure in Gwalior. Maya Singh’s name has no negative connotations. Samiksha Gupta’s name has been forwarded by Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar. Jyotiraditya Scindia has conveyed his displeasure at this. Scindia has not shared any information about himself. Anup Mishra and Narayan Kushwaha disagree on the name Gupta as well. In 2018, Gupta ran as an independent against Narayan Kushwaha. After that, Suman Sharma is mentioned. At the same time, Dr. Veera Lohia’s name is mentioned as the second most frequently after Maya Singh’s.

In Jabalpur, the name of Dr. Jitendra Jamdar is being determined. However, Abhilash Pandey is being mentioned as a possible candidate for the party’s alternative. Jitendra Jamdar, who is also the Vice President of the Madhya Pradesh Jan Abhiyan Parishad, has been elevated to the rank of Minister of State. He is known as Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan and a Sangh special. According to reports, the BJP chose Mukesh Tatwal from Ujjain, Ashok Porwal from Ratlam, Yogesh Tamrakar from Satna, Jitendra Shah from Chhindwara, and Madhuri Patel from Burhanpur on Saturday. These names, however, can be stamped when the BJP officially releases the list.