Prashant Kishor taunts Nitish about the status of Bihar’s roads, saying that it reminds him of the “Jungle Raj of the 1990s”


On Thursday, Prashant Kishor sought to refute Nitish Kumar, the chief minister of Bihar, who claims to have improved the state’s roadways. Kishor posted a photograph of a national highway travelling through Madhubani district on his Twitter account, saying it reminded him of the “forest raj of the 1990s.” Kishor is currently touring the state as preparation for his full-time political debut “.

“Nitish ji recently instructed the department of road building personnel that they must inform the public about the state of the state’s roads.” “Kishor tweeted in a hardly disguised sarcastic tone,

“1990s Jungle Raj” “referred to the husband-and-wife team of Lalu Prasad and the RJD, which ruled Bihar for 15 years before being ousted by Kumar’s NDA in 2005. The two main grounds on which the RJD was criticised were lawlessness and the appalling condition of the roads.

Kishor, who assisted the Lalu-Nitish coalition in winning the 2015 assembly elections and formally joined the JD(U), which was then led by Kumar, a few years later, as his deputy, now believes that the two leaders have let the state down. Kishor has promised to implement transformational, bottom-up politics in his home state after giving up his career, which allowed him to mingle with the political elite of India.

The Union Ministry for Road Transport and Highways responded to a newspaper article that the IPAC founder shared, despite the state’s ruling administration not responding to Kishor’s tweet.

“NHAI will carry out the work on NH described in the article. The State Government has not yet turned over the road, though. In two weeks, work will start on the aforementioned project “Tweets from the ministry. In any case, Kishor gained notoriety for his role in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s wildly successful election campaign in 2014, during which the BJP was led by the then-Chief Minister of Gujarat to a resounding majority in the Lok Sabha.